White Hall Progress logo

Contested races don’t develop

The following individuals recently went to the Jefferson County Court House and filed for re-election to their respective school board seats. Each of the candidates is a current school board member whose term expires in 2013. No candidates are running with opposition.

Pine Bluff District

Zone 2 Phyllis Wilkins Filed July 2, 2013

Zone 6 Leon Jones, Sr. Filed July 2, 2013

Watson Chapel

Zone 4 Donnie Hartsfield July 8, 2013

White Hall

Zone 5 Connie Medsker July 9, 2013

Because there are not any contested races votes in the election may only be cast by absentee or by early voting.