White Hall Progress logo

Phi Theta Kappa inducts 29

Southeast Arkansas College recently held the 2012 Fall Semester Phi Theta Kappa Induction Ceremony with 29 new members joining this invitation only Honor Society.

To qualify for membership, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above and completed at least 12 credit hours.

New inductees from Pine Bluff include Rashonda Benson, Tamra Block, James Clary, Brittany Deweese, Emil Chezar Doloroso, Dominique Gibson, Clifford Gray, Yvette, Graydon, Linda Jefferson, Christina Joplin, Katrina Maxwell, Carla McCoy-Roaf, Vernon McCraney, Debra McGehee, Takela Moreland, Albert Ogetonto, LaKisha Reeves, Lisa Ross, and Octavia Sergeant; Dumas, Dexter Daniels; Redfield, Dale Lutrell; Star City, Jamie Noonkester; Bearden, Stacey Paris; Warren, Billy Reddick; Rison, Roxanne Scott, Kerry Wilmoth, and Nadine Young; White Hall, Lela Watson; Conway, Shawn Willbanks.

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, headquartered in Jackson, Mississippi, is the largest honor society in American higher education with 1,275 chapters on college campuses in all 50 of the United States, Canada, Germany, the Republic of Palau, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the British Virgin Islands, the United Arab Emirates, U.S. territorial possessions and Peru. More than 2.5 million students have been inducted since its founding in 1918, with approximately 125,000 students inducted annually. Phi Theta Kappa is recognized by the American Association of Community Colleges as the official honor society of two-year colleges.