YBA Champions

Team Heat won the YBA 10- to 12-year-old division championship with a 13-1 record. Team members include: top row from left, assistant coach Willie Crockett, Lakeith Smith, Daylon Harden, Marquise Anderson, Orion Virden, Kaveron McGown, Jakellien Andrews, Javreon McGown and head coach Brian Cal. Bottom row from left, Tavarious Thompson, Bryson Everett, Freddie Thompson, Keyvron Lewis, Kaleb Higgins, Trevion Hampton, Zion Hill. (Special to The Commercial)