National Champs

The 12-under Arkansas Wildcats won the HoopPlay USA National Championship, defeating the Dallas Air Max Elite 59-44 in the championship game and the Louisiana Hoopstars in the semifinals. Team members include: coach Brian Cal, Lakeith Smith, Tristen Robinson, Orion Virden, Javereon McGowen, Mekel Kentle, Kaleb Higgins, Marquise Anderson, Javeron Crater, Charles Harris III, Daylon Harden, Danterrious Shelton, Anthony Madison, Berkarion Black, Jabarious Brown and coach Willie Crocket. (Special to The Commercial)