King of the Delta

The AAU Arkansas Cardinals won the King of the Delta tournament in Forrest City on June 2. The Cardinals went 5-1, winning the championship 68-66 in overtime against a team from Little Rock. Bottom row: Brandon Thompson III, Martavious Riley, Devonta Harkless, Kendrick Thorn JR, Corey Hawkins, and statistician Christopher Barnes. Middle row: Cadarious Baggett, Caleb Parker, Toree Flennon, and Makeem Cobbs. Top row: coaches Brian Flennon, Claude Parker, and Clarence Pendleton.