District Champions

The Pine Bluff Western All-Stars defeated the White Hall All-Stars 3-0 Monday night to win the Little League 12-year-old district tournament at Benny Hatcher Field. Western team members are: bottom from left, C.J. Collins, Kam’Ron Leflure, Skylar Webb, Jordan Tillman, Austin Weatherford, Tyler Brown and Rod Stinson; middle row, Tre’Veon Goodwin, Chance Stilwell, Kaleb Hill, Tyler McBride and Drew Raines; back row, coach Ricky Terry, manager Jason Terry and coach Charles Hawington. (Special to The Commercial)