AAU State Champions

The Arkansas Cardinals Elite seventh-grade basketball team won the Division 2 AAU state tournament Saturday at Little Rock Mills High School. They won all three games by an average of 43 points. Team members are, from left, Travonte Doolittle, Zach Geans, Kenderick Thorn Jr., Kavon Mitchell, coach David Thompson, Carl Turner Jr., Cadarius Baggett, coach Fess Hawkins, Kam’ron Hunt, Darius Clarkson, coach Claude Parker and Adam Johnson. (Special to The Commercial)