Two appointed to SEARK board

LITTLE ROCK — Gov. Mike Beebe announced 31 appointments to state boards and commissions Monday.

Those appointed:

Gov. Mike Beebe on Monday appointed Edouard “Marc” Oudin and Rebecca Pittillo, both of White Hall, to the Southeast Arkansas College Board of Trustees.

Oudin, whose appointment expires July 1, 2016, replaces Judi Norton. Pittillo replaces Ronnie Jones, and her appointment will expire July 1, 2017.

The appointments were among 31 announced by the governor on Monday. Others involving Southeast Arkansas residents were:

• Carroll Guffey, Sheridan, reappointed to the Arkansas State Board of Registration for Foresters. This appointment expires July 18, 2018.

• Gail Stith, Pine Bluff, appointed to the Arkansas Alcohol and Drug Abuse Coordinating Council.

• Chief Everett Cox, Dumas, reappointed to the Arkansas Alcohol and Drug Abuse Coordinating Council .

The appointments of Stith and Cox expire July 1, 2016.