SE Arkansas residents among Beebe appointments

LITTLE ROCK —Dr. Charles Mabry of Pine Bluff was reappointed to the Governor’s Trauma Advisory Council on Tuesday by Gov. Mike Beebe.

Mabry’s reappointment, which will expire July 1, 2015, was among 63 appointments to state boards and commissions that were announced Tuesday. Others involving Southeast Arkansas residents were:

• Lillian Arnold, Pine Bluff, reappointed to the Home Health Care Service Agency Advisory Council. Her appointment expires June 30, 2016.

• Linda Thompson, Star City, appointed to the Advisory Council for the Education of Gifted and Talented Children. Her appointment expires June 20, 2016.

• John Freeman, Dumas, to the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board. His appointment expires June 30, 2015.