Parole board turns down 4 pardon requests in region

The Arkansas Parole Board has turned down pardon requests from four Southeast Arkansas residents and recommended that the governor pardon one area resident.

The board recommended that Patrick Charles Sr., who was convicted of possession of a controlled substance cocaine with intent to deliver in Bradley County be pardoned. That recommendation will be sent to the governor for final disposition.

Meeting on Tuesday, the board voted to reject requests from the following people:

• Ira E. Chatman, who was convicted of two counts of aggravated assault and one count of third-degree battery in Grant County.

• Antonio R. Fletcher, who was convicted of second-degree forgery and theft of property in Cleveland County and violating the Arkansas Hot Check Law in Jefferson County.

• Jason Jovan Johnson who was convicted of residential burglary and theft of property, second-degree battery and third-degree domestic battery in Jefferson County.

• Marion Wilson who was convicted of hunting endangerment in Grant County.