Human sciences majors inducted into honor society at UAPB

Four human sciences majors were recently inducted into the Kappa Omicron Nu National Honor Society at the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff.

Jazmine Askew of Memphis; Jazzmin Austin of San Diego, Calif ; Yolanda Holman-Johnson of Pine Bluff and Nikita Tyler of Pine Bluff participated in the Spring 2012 Initiation Ceremony held in the Adair-Greenhouse Building.

Kappa Omicron Nu is the honor society for human sciences. The mission of the organization is empowered leaders through scholarship, research and leadership. The Kappa Delta Psi Chapter of Kappa Omicron Nu was established in the Department of Human Sciences at UAPB in September 1991.