Candidates face off in school board election Tuesday

In Jefferson County, school board candidates are vying for seats in two school districts — Pine Bluff and the Watson Chapel school districts, where there are contested races.

The election will be held Tuesday at polling places in these districts from 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.

There are no contested seats in White Hall School District, where all the candidates are running unopposed. Dollarway School District no longer has a school board after being taken over by the state.

Watson Chapel

For the Watson Chapel School Board, candidates are:

• Zone 3 — Incumbent Ronnie Reynolds and RosLynn Moye

• Zone 3 and 5 at-large — Incumbent Sandra C. Boone and Harold Clark

Pine Bluff

For the Pine Bluff School Board, candidates are:

• Zone 2 — Incumbent Ellen Nichol, Mark Essex Smith and Phyllis A. Wilkins

• Zone 3 — Incumbent Herman Horace and Piccola Washington

• Zone 4 — Incumbent Freddie M. Johnson, Lee Meadows and Henry Dabner Jr.

• Zone 6 — Incumbent Donna Barnes, Carvis J. Campbell and Leon Jones Sr.

• Zone 7 — Incumbent Chandra Griffin, Andrea Roaf-Little and the Rev. Johnny Smith.