W.T. Cheney names student council

The W.T. Cheney Elementary School recently held its first Student Council Induction Ceremony, according to the school’s PTO spokesman, Donna Barnes.

Officers elected were Damonte’ Johnson, president; Semyia Hampton, vice president; and Charlston Colen, secretary treasurer.

Each class also selected a class representative to serve on the council. The representatives were Caleb Hawkins, Blair Price, Jaylen Murray, Chandler Laurent, Jamari Tyler, Tyrian Turner, Aidan Filhiol, Janeica Perry, Terron Jenkins, Damien Murray, Jaimi Ingram, Kaylah Beatty, Jaden Rucker, Griffin Hayes, Christian Cole, Elicia Handley, Heaven White, Kimaryn West and Dorilyn Garner.

The students were required to campaign in October.