Southeast Arkansas students among AgHeritage scholarship winners

Abby M. Walker of Star City and Ashlee E. Johnson of Monticello were among seven students to be awarded a $500 Customer Scholarship from AgHeritage Farm Credit Services.

The Ken Shea Memorial Scholarship of $500 was awarded to Charles Layne Miles of McGehee.

The scholarship programs are open to grandchildren and dependent children of AgHeritage Farm Credit Services stockholder customers. Recipients were chosen for their outstanding academic performance and school-related and extracurricular participation.