SEARK honor society holds spring induction ceremony

The Beta Gamma Mu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society at Southeast Arkansas College held its spring induction ceremony on Feb. 28, in the Founders Hall-Lyceum. To be eligible for membership, students must obtain a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 and be enrolled in an associate’s degree program. Pictured are (back row left to right): Billy Young, Pine Bluff; Adrian Topping, White Hall; Lester “Buddy” Smith, Jr., White Hall; Stacy Brown, White Hall; Sam Garner, White Hall; Jeffrey Evans, Pine Bluff; Quentin Douglas, Pine Bluff; Melissa Graydon, Pine Bluff; Karla Dial, Redfield; William Breshears, Warren; Deshawn Bennett, Pine Bluff. (front row, left to right) Nekeisha Williams, Pine Bluff; Betsy Wieland, Sheridan; Brandi Walker, Pine Bluff; Janette Spicer, Pine Bluff; Yesenia Ramon-Rodriquez, Pine Bluff; Ashley Murray, Pine Bluff; Laresha Larkins, Pine Bluff; Johnathan Graef, Pine Bluff; Shaquisha Foster, Altheimer; Darline Blount, Pine Bluff; Sylinda Furgason, White Hall. Not pictured are Jacqueline Dixson, Jefferson; Julie Lowery, Pine Bluff; Matthew McBurnett, White Hall; and Troy Woods, Jr., Pine Bluff. The Advisors for Phi Theta Kappa are Deb Pyland, Iry Rice, Gail Stith, and Dan Wessell.