Nonprofit association welcomes PB professor to board

Arkansas Coalition for Excellence, the state’s association for nonprofits, recently announced the appointment of Marian Evans-Lee from Pine Bluff to its 17-member board of directors.

Evans-Lee is the program coordinator for the Minority Initiative Sub-Recipient Grant Office (MISRGO) at the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff.

Evans-Lee’s background consists of more than 10 years of experience in program planning and development, capacity building and program. In 2002, she completed a master of public health degree from Tulane University in New Orleans and completed her doctor of public health degree in public health leadership from the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Fay W. Boozman College of Public Health.

Details: Contact Stephanie F. Meincke, executive director, at or by phone at (501) 375-1223. For more information, visit the ACE website at

ACE’s mission is to strengthen Arkansas’ nonprofit sector by championing excellence in governance, management, and programs; promoting the highest standards of financial integrity and stewardship; building the capacity of 501(c)(3) organizations to serve the people of Arkansas; achieving superior performance in the nonprofit sector; and improving the quality of life for all Arkansans served by Arkansas nonprofit organizations.