Jefferson County Farm Bureau honors Sherrill man

Jefferson County Farm Bureau President Glynn Guenther (center) of Sherrill was honored for the county’s work over the past year at the 78th Arkansas Farm Bureau annual convention Nov. 29 in Little Rock.

Presenting the award were Arkansas Farm Bureau President Randy Veach (right) and Vice President Rich Hillman.

Each county Farm Bureau is measured in 10 program areas and awarded “Gold Stars” for exemplary effort in each one. Jefferson County earned eight “Gold Stars.”

Arkansas Farm Bureau is a nonprofit, private farm and rural advocacy organization of more than 200,000 families throughout the state working to improve farm and rural life.