Election commissioners to attend event

Jefferson County Election Commissioners Ted Davis and Stu Soffer will attend the ACECA conference beginning at 10 a.m. Thursday at Little Rock.

Also Thursday,

Also on that date, poll worker training will be held at the Jefferson County Election Center, 123 Main St., from 1-4 p.m The commissioners may reconvene for the end of the training session.