Candidates invited to Thursday forum

Arkansas Community organizations (ACO) has added more candidates to its political forum planned for 6 p.m. Thursday at the Donald W. Reynolds Services Center, 211 W. Third Ave. The forum will include candidates:

Pine Bluff City Council — Alderman, Ward 1: Lloyd A. Holcomb Jr., Milton H. Jenkins, Jean Painton, Melanie D. Perkins, Alfred Carroll; Alderman, Ward 3 — Ramone Penister, Ronnie Reynolds, incumbent Glen Brown; Alderman, Ward 4 — Incumbent George Stepps, Fred Toney and Bruce Lockett

City treasurer — Greg Gustek, Janice Roberts and Lloyd Franklin Sr.

Jefferson County Sheriff — incumbent Gerald Robinson and challenger Roger McLemore

County Judge — Ted Harden and Dutch King

State Senate District 25 — Incumbent Stephanie Flowers and David Dinwiddie

Deedra Wilson, a Channel 4 reporter, will moderate. The public is invited to attend. The election will be held Nov. 6.