Unified Christian Alliance holds 16th annual Baccalaureate Service

Unified Christian Alliance recently held its 16th annual Baccalaureate Service at Breath of Life Church.

The speaker was Melvin Deshaun Clayton, a senior English major at the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff.

Scholarships were awarded to five area high school graduates who plan to attend college at the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff. The students and their high schools are:

• Saige E. Davis, Pine Bluff High School

• Markeshia Davis, PBHS

• Ebony Cotton, Sheridan High School

• Evan Murry, Watson Chapel High School

• Deidre Mays, WCHS

The scholarships were presented by Carl Whimper and Lee Hardman of the Office of Recruitment at UAPB.

Unified Christian Alliance is a non-profit organization that provides scholarships to local high school students. The president is Jennifer Lee. Board members are Douglas Allen, Renice Davis, Katherine Powell, Chrishauna Clark, Joyce Butler, Betty LaGrone and Jean Holloman.