Southeast Arkansas residents among Beebe appointees

LITTLE ROCK - Gov. Mike Beebe announced appointments to boards and commissions on Thursday, including the following Southeast Arkansas residents:

- Gary Hudson, Stuttgart, reappointed to the State Banking Board. Appointment expires Dec. 31, 2018.

- Robert “Sonny” Jones, Jr., Monticello, reappointed to the Arkansas Development Finance Authority. Appointment expires Jan. 14, 2018.

- Bill Lancaster, Sheridan, reappointed to the Arkansas State Claims Commission. Appointment expires Jan. 16, 2019.

- Gail Robinson, Lake Village, reappointed to the Arkansas Entertainers Hall of Fame Board. Appointment expires Sept. 1, 2019.

- Betty Cook, Sheridan, appointed to the Criminal Detention Facility Review Committee for Judicial District 7. Appointment expires Jan. 14, 2018.