3 Southeast Arkansas counties under severe thunderstorm watch

UPDATE: All severe thunderstorm watches in Southeast Arkansas have expired.

• • •

UPDATE: The severe thunderstorm watch for Jefferson County has expired. It remains in effect for Bradley, Desha and Drew counties through 8 p.m.

• • •

ORIGINAL: A severe thunderstorm watch is in effect through 8 p.m. for much of eastern Arkansas.

Counties included in the watch are Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Grant, Independence, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lincoln, Lonoke, Monroe, Ouachita, Prairie, Sharp, Union, White and Woodruff counties.