Subscribe to Area Digest RSS feed

Area Digest

Rotary meetings set

Pine Bluff Rotary Club meets at noon Tuesdays at the Pine Bluff Country Club. This week’s speaker will be George Makris Jr., chairman and chief executive officer of Simmons First National Corp. He will discuss “Simmons Growth and Its Impact on Pine Bluff.”

Center provides advanced culinary arts coursework

FAYETTEVILLE – Food technologists from companies across the United States took part in a 40-hour, five-day hands-on training workshop, Global/Advanced Culinary Arts, Sept. 9-11 at the Center of Excellence for Poultry Science, part of the University of Arkansas System’s Division of Agriculture, on the university’s Fayetteville campus.