Southeast Arkansas students among those named to OBU Dean’s List

ARKADELPHIA, Ark. — A total of 395 students at Ouachita Baptist University were named to the Dean’s List for the fall 2013 semester, including several from Southeast Arkansas.

The Southeast Arkansas students are: Courtney Gibson of Dermott; Adam Jones and Rachel Tucker of Fordyce; Anna Cathryn Massey of McGehee; Ben Adcock, Kelsie Adcock and Alex Morrison of Monticello; Jacob Sturgeon of Pine Bluff; Robert DeSoto and Roxanne Easter of Sheridan; Cara Curtis and Bobby Keller Stuttgart; Jeb Little of Warren; and Bethany Gere, Jordan Malatesta and Tyler Robinson of White Hall***.

The students will receive a certificate of recognition from Ouachita and will be included in the National Dean’s List for 2013-14.

To be named to the Dean’s List, a student must compile at least a 3.5 grade point average and be classified as a full-time student, with a minimum of 12 academic hours.

***This article has been corrected from a previous version because the incorrect home town was listed for three of the students.