Southeast Arkansas residents honored at Governor’s Conference on Tourism

Two Southeast Arkansas organizations were recently honored at the 40th annual Arkansas Governor’s Conference on Tourism Henry Awards Banquet.

Miller’s Mud Mill in Dumas won the Bootstrap Award and the Grant County Museum in Sheridan won the Natural State Award.

The Henry Awards honor individuals and organizations that have made important contributions to the state’s tourism industry in the preceding year.

The banquet was on Tuesday, March 11, and the conference was March 9-11 in Rogers.

Richard W. Davies, executive director of the Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism, presided at the banquet and addressed more than 550 attendees concerning tourism issues in Arkansas. Miss Arkansas 2013 Amy Crain assisted in the presentation of the awards.