SEA pharmacist receives award

FAYETTEVILLE — A Southeast Arkansas pharmacist was among honorees recognized June 12 at the 132nd annual Arkansas Pharmacists Association Convention at The Chancellor Hotel in Fayetteville.

The 2014 Pharmacist of the Year award went to Michelle Crouse, Pharm.D., co-owner of five pharmacies: City Drug in Monticello, Eudora Drug Store in Eudora, Hunter’s Pharmacy in Lake Village, Portland Drug in Portland and Baker Drug in Crossett.

The award recognizes pharmacists for outstanding contributions to the profession and the advancement of pharmacy.

The pharmacists association, with other sponsoring organizations, presented eight 2014 awards.