Local OBU students named to Dean’s List

ARKADELPHIA — Several local students at Ouachita Baptist University were named to the Dean’s List for the spring 2014 semester. Students are listed in order of hometown:

Dermott – Courtney Gibson; Fordyce — Nicholas Archer, Rachel Tucker; McGehee — Anna Cathryn Massey;

Monticello — Ben Adcock, Phillip Baugh; Pine Bluff — Brad-Hunter Heird, Jacob Sturgeon;

Poyen — Elise Teel; Sheridan — Robert DeSoto, Landon Moore; Stuttgart — Mari Bednar, Hannah Bushey, Cara Curtis;

White Hall – Tanner Attwood, Jordan Malatesta.

To be named to the Dean’s List, a student must compile at least a 3.5 grade point average and be classified as a full-time student, with a minimum of 12 academic hours.