Area students honored at ASU

Several students from Southeast Arkansas have been named to the Chancellor’s and Deans’ lists for the 2013 fall semester at Arkansas State University. The two lists recognize students who achieved the highest grade point averages while enrolled in 12 or more credit hours of study.

The Chancellor’s List includes students who earned a grade point average of 3.80 to 4.0 for the semester. The Deans’ List includes students with a grade point average of 3.6 to 3.79.

Southeast Arkansas students on the Chancellor’s List are: Reba DeVore and Kristen Keller, both of DeWitt; Christopher Hooks and Carlee Jones, both of Stuttgart; Samantha Harrison of Rison; Daniel Whittemore of Warren; Kayla Bryant of Arkansas City; Jennie Butcher, Jerrica Edwards, Tyler Gillespie and Jeremy Smith, all of Dumas; Brooks Jones, Kyle Outlaw, Jordan Shelton and Daniel Wigley, all of Monticello;

Brooke Allison and Caleb Hollinger, both of Sheridan;

Britney Case, Aaron Gray, N’Deea Lee and Olivia Peek, all of Pine Bluff; Danielle Clark, Kaylie Doggett, Kendal Doggett and Marleigh Pearce, all of White Hall; Karanisha Murry of Gould; Tyler Courson, Cassidy Nealy and Tori Tucker, all of Star City.

Southeast Arkansas students on the Deans’ List are: Catherine Black, Jessica Hudgins and Ryan Moritz, all of DeWitt; James Bisswanger of Ethel; Chasity Jones of Gillett; Candace Amos, Lauren Engelkes, Rebecca Galloway and Abby Wilson, all of Stuttgart; Joseph Greenway of Dermott; Madeline England of Rison; Jala Patterson of Pickens; Megan McElroy of Tillar; Taylor Lemonds of Watson; Catherine Mull of Sheridan; David Riley and Blake Sorey, both of Pine Bluff; Karie Freeman, Bailey Richardson, Autumn Stewart, Molly Tibbs and Haley Woods, all of White Hall;