Winners to be announced during opening reception of Rosenzweig exhibition

The Arts & Science Center for Southeast Arkansas’ juror, Matthew Lopas, professor of art, will make final selections for award-winning works in the 2013 Irene Rosenzweig Biennial Juried Exhibition on Thursday. The opening reception will be held from 5-7 p.m., and the awards assembly will be at 5:30 p.m.

Works included in the exhibition were selected from more than 100 entries representing seven states. Featured artists include Laura Brainard Raborn, Neal K. Harrington, Win Bruhl, Phyllis Roat Hurd, Daniel Coston, Karlyn Holloway, Matthew Derezinski, Jason Sacran, Peggy Wyman, C. Randy Dye, Aimee Odum, Phil Choo, Eric D. Carlson, Rashawn Penister, Dennis R. McCann and Olivia Leigh Martin.

The exhibition will be open through Dec. 30.

The center, located at 701 Main St., is open 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday, 1-4 p.m. Saturday, and is closed on Sunday. Support for ASC is provided in part by the Arkansas Arts Council, an agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage, and the National Endowment for the Arts. Hands-on science exhibits are offered through the center’s partnership with Arkansas Discovery Network, a consortium of seven museums in Arkansas funded by the Donald W. Reynolds Foundation.

For more information, contact ASC at 870-536-3375, or visit the website at